Turning off Auto Commit for Git integrations

Effectively turning on Git Ignore

By default, after you connect your source control tool to superQuery, each query execution is automatically committed to your repository — as long as a change was made to the SQL from the previously-committed version.

However, there may be cases where you won't want each query execution to be committed to Github, and you may want to perform the equivalent of a Git Ignore.

To turn this off, first open your Query Tab Settings.

Then, towards the bottom of your Query Tab Settings, click on the toggle next to "Auto Commit" to toggle it off.